Provides full text for magazines and publications covering a list of general interest topics including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.
Mental Health Disorders Sourcebook Provides updated facts about mental and emotional health and associated illnesses.
Middle Search Plus contains full text for more than 150 popular, middle school magazines.Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets.
Milestone Documents in American HistoryMilestone Documents in American History presents the full-text and analysis of many important documents that have shaped the history of the United States since its birth, including the Declaration of Independence, the Constitution, the inaugural addresses of various presidents, and the Gettysburg Address. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Milestone Documents of American LeadersMilestone Documents of American Leaders presents the full-text and analysis of documents, legal opinions, correspondence, and speeches of some of the great figures of American history such as John Quincy Adams, Susan B. Anthony and Dwight Eisenhower. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Military and Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database provides cover-to-cover full text, indexing and abstracts for hundreds of journals and periodicals. Many full-text titles are available in searchable PDF or scanned-in-color.
Novelist K-8 Plus includes coverage of over 9,000 fiction and nonfiction series, making it one of the most comprehensive treatments of series available.
NoveList Plus has well over 200,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, Book Talks, Recommended Reads and more. NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource. View Tutorial
Online Training by Atomic
Use this comprehensive online database for how-to training tutorials for all ages. Patrons have unlimited access over 40,000 instructional videos to learn how to use the newest software, apps, programs and cutting edge gadgets.
OverDrive eBooks and eAudiobookseBook and eAudiobook collection available to patrons 24/7 through the Atlantic County Library System's partnership with the South Jersey Regional Library Consortium. View Tutorial