Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues, Revised EditionEncyclopedia of Environmental Issues, Revised Edition examines the major figures, events, issues, and legislation that have influenced the awareness of our environment, pollution, climate change, alternative energies, and endangered species. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Encyclopedia of World Biography
Covering nearly 7000 notable figures from many cultures and time periods , the alphabetically arranged entries contain brief summary paragraphs, longer essays about the subjects' lives and work, short lists for further reading, and portraits.
ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center)
ERIC is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. It provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
European Views of the Americas 1493-1750
This archive is a comprehensive guide and authoritative bibliography to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Content and subjects include: European exploration, portrays of Native American peoples, the British, Dutch and French in America, the slave trade, pirates, religion and commerce.
ExploraSimple search that delivers relevant articles, essays, and primary source documents. Topics of research include Arts & Literature, Biographies, Business & Careers, Current Events, Geography & Culture, Health, History & Social Science, Science & Math.
Freegal MusicFreegal is a downloadable music and video service, free to our patrons, based on catalogs from over 28,000 labels that originate in over 80 countries plus the complete Sony digital music collection. View Tutorial
Gale Directory LibrarySearch four complete Gale reference sets at once. Titles available include Brands and their Companies; Encyclopedia of Associations; Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources and Scholarships, Fellowships & Loans.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for researching topics like science, medicine, social studies and biographies of famous figures. Search eight complete reference books/sets at once. View Tutorial
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender EventsGay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Events outlines the major events, legislation, legal cases, figures, and publications that have shaped the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender movement around the world. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Great AthletesGreat Athletes presents biographical essays outlining the accomplishments of the many talented players that have made an impact on the major sports throughout the years. Other information including timelines, lists of top draft picks, top rookies, sports award winners, and Hall of Fame lists are also provided. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.