ExploraSimple search that delivers relevant articles, essays, and primary source documents. Topics of research include Arts & Literature, Biographies, Business & Careers, Current Events, Geography & Culture, Health, History & Social Science, Science & Math.
Freegal MusicFreegal is a downloadable music and video service, free to our patrons, based on catalogs from over 28,000 labels that originate in over 80 countries plus the complete Sony digital music collection.
Gale Directory LibrarySearch four complete Gale reference sets at once. Titles available include Brands and their Companies; Encyclopedia of Associations; Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources and Scholarships, Fellowships & Loans.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryA database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for researching topics like science, medicine, social studies and biographies of famous figures. Search eight complete reference books/sets at once.
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender EventsGay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Events outlines the major events, legislation, legal cases, figures, and publications that have shaped the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender movement around the world. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Great AthletesGreat Athletes presents biographical essays outlining the accomplishments of the many talented players that have made an impact on the major sports throughout the years. Other information including timelines, lists of top draft picks, top rookies, sports award winners, and Hall of Fame lists are also provided. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Great Events from History: The Ancient World, Prehistory - 476 c.e.Great Events from History: The Ancient World outlines events occurring in the ancient world from the birth of the earliest known civilizations through the late 5th century, including agricultural practices, people movements, the development of writing, and the reigns of royal dynasties. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Great Lives from History: Inventors & InventionsInventors & Inventions profiles the lives of some of history’s great inventors as well as the innovations they introduced and how they have had an impact on the world. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Great Lives from History: Notorious LivesNotorious Lives examines the lives of some of history’s most infamous murderers, terrorists, dictators, criminals, serial killers, and others that have left a dark mark on history with the various atrocities they have committed. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Great Lives from History: Renaissance & Early Modern Era, 1454-1600Renaissance & Early Modern Era covers the age of the Renaissance through the year 1600 with a variety of biographical essays on notable figures of that time, as well as articles about colonization, exploration and rulers and heads of state. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.