Biography Reference CenterThis database offers a comprehensive collection of more then 436,000 full-text biographies, as well as thousands of unique narrative biographies. Users can browse key categories, including occupation, nationality, and over 30 genre categories, including actors, artists, athletes, authors, world leaders, explorers and scientists.
Business Searching InterfaceKeyword search for company profiles, country reports, industry profiles and market research reports.
Business Source Elite
This resource provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. The collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing and sales.
Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier provides indexing, abstracts and full text journals back to 1965 as well as comprehensive coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, accounting, banking, finance, etc.
Complementary & Alternative MedicineComplementary & Alternative Medicine provides information on all aspects of alternative health and medicine such as herbs, alternative therapies, homeopathic remedies, as well as biographies of some of the major figures in this branch of medicine. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Computer and Internet Basics CenterThe fastest and easiest way to learn how to use a computer is with video tutorials. Now you can learn computer basics quickly and become comfortable with everything your computer has to offer.
Countries, People & CulturesProvides insight into the social, cultural, economic, historical, and religious practices and beliefs of Central & South America, Central, South & Southeast Asia, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, Middle East & North Africa, Eastern & Southern Africa, Western & Central Africa, North America & The Caribbean and East Asia & The Pacific. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
EBSCOhost allows a user to search and access full-text reference articles, online journals and thousands of e-books for work, school or personal research.
EBSCOhost (Mobile)This mobile friendly version of EBSCOhost contains the same full text magazine, newspapers and journal articles in Health, Business, Animals, Prescription Drug Reference, Student Research Center and the Funk and Wagnall's Encyclopedia.
Encyclopedia of American ImmigrationEncyclopedia of American Immigration provides an overview on the people, places, events, organizations, and legal cases that have shaped the history of immigration in the United States over the past several hundred years. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.