Complementary & Alternative MedicineComplementary & Alternative Medicine provides information on all aspects of alternative health and medicine such as herbs, alternative therapies, homeopathic remedies, as well as biographies of some of the major figures in this branch of medicine. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Download Music with Freegal Freegal Music is a downloadable music service based on the Sony digital music library with over 500,000 songs available.
EBSCOhostThis database contains full text magazine, newspapers and journal articles in Health, Business, Animals, Prescription Drug Reference, Student Research Center and the Funk and Wagnall's Encyclopedia.
EBSCOhost (Mobile)The user mobile friendly version of EBSCOhost contains the same full text magazine, newspapers and journal articles in Health, Business, Animals, Prescription Drug Reference, Student Research Center and the Funk and Wagnall's Encyclopedia.
Encyclopedia of American ImmigrationEncyclopedia of American Immigration provides an overview on the people, places, events, organizations, and legal cases that have shaped the history of immigration in the United States over the past several hundred years. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues, Revised EditionEncyclopedia of Environmental Issues, Revised Edition examines the major figures, events, issues, and legislation that have influenced the awareness of our environment, pollution, climate change, alternative energies, and endangered species. Use this online portal to search our whole collection of Salem Press titles.
Encyclopedia of World BiographyCovering nearly 7000 notable figures from many cultures and time periods , the alphabetically arranged entries contain brief summary paragraphs, longer essays about the subjects' lives and work, short lists for further reading, and portraits.
ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center)ERIC is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. It provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Freegal MusicFreegal is a downloadable music and video service, free to our patrons, based on catalogs from over 28,000 labels that originate in over 80 countries plus the complete Sony digital music collection.
Gale Directory LibrarySearch four complete Gale reference sets at once. Titles available include Brands and their Companies; Encyclopedia of Associations; Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources and Scholarships, Fellowships & Loans.